Spring Gala

Honoring Our Past,
Celebrating Our Future

Friday, April 28, 2017
The Cyclorama at the Boston Center for the Arts

Friday, April 28, 2017
The Cyclorama at the Boston Center for the Arts

On April 28th, 2017 we will host our 28th Annual Spring Gala at the Cyclorama in the South End of Boston. This year’s event will feature interactive experiences as we raise awareness and gather support for young homeless children and their families. Unique to this year, we will honor 26 years of dedication and leadership from our Board Chair Matt Epstein.

Schedule of events include:
6:00 p.m. Cocktail Reception
Check out our interactive video room, buy a backpack for a preschooler heading to kindergarten, learn more about STEAM from our teachers, and mingle with fellow supporters of Horizons! This year we are excited to be utilizing BidPal, an innovative mobile bidding product, for our silent auction and raffle. Some of our special items include: a Chef’s Table for 10 at Doretta Taverna, a 24-person suite at a summer concert of your choice at Gillette Stadium, an all-inclusive weekend getaway at Stowe Mountain Lodge, and more!
7:00 p.m. Dinner and Program
Latoyia Edwards, longtime Horizons friend and Emmy Award-winning morning anchor on NBC Boston and necn, will emcee our evening. We will honor Board Chair Matt Epstein for his 26 years of support and leadership of Horizons. CEO Kate Barrand will provide an update on our work, and a parent from our program will talk about her experience with homelessness.
8:45 p.m. After Party and Dessert Buffet
Getting there:
The Cyclorama is located at 539 Tremont St in the South End. Valet services will be available for $25 per car, however if you prefer to park yourself, the closest parking lots are: Stanhope Garage at 79-81A E Berkeley St and the 126 Dartmouth St Garage.
If you plan to take the MBTA:
Orange Line – 0.4 Miles
Take the Orange Line to Back Bay Station. Exit and follow signs to Clarendon St. Turn right onto Clarendon St and then left onto Tremont St. The Cyclorama will be on the left.
Green Line – 0.6 Miles
Take the Green Line to Arlington Station. Turn right onto Arlington St (south) towards Providence St. Turn right onto Tremont St. The Cyclorama will be on your right.

Indiv Tix ButtonSponsorship Button

Thanks to our outstanding Corporate Sponsors:

Achieving The Impossible - $50,000

Coloring Outside The Lines - $25,000

Strengthening Our Families - $15,000

Advocating For Change - $10,000

Inspiring Imagination - $5,000

Special thanks to our Individual Sponsors:

Achieving the Impossible – $50,000
Sandy & Paul Edgerley
Michael & Barbara Eisenson
Lauren & Joseph Mazzella

Coloring Outside the Lines – $25,000
Lori Colella
Linda Mason & Roger Brown
Tracy & Michael Roberge
Susan Whitehead

Strengthening Our Families – $15,000
Bob & Mickey Atchinson
Jonathan Dutch & Emily Greenstein
Matt Epstein & Deborah Hiatt
Chip & Donna Hazard
Diane Margolis
Greg Morzano
Maurice & Luly Samuels

Advocating for Change – $10,000
Glenn & Kimberly Engler
Tim & Susie Estella
Karp Family Foundation
Kate & Ford O’Neil
OXL Foundation

Inspiring Imaginations – $5,000
The A.M. Fund
C. Hunter Boll & Patricia Nilles
Linda & Michael Frieze
Carol & Stephen Geremia
Howard Hiatt
Little Oak Hill Foundation
The Michel Family
Elizabeth Crowley Sprayregen & Ben Sprayregen
Janice & Rich Sturchio

Learning Through Play – $2,500
Robin & Philippe Amouyal
Beacon Capital Partners
Claudia & Ron Braunstein
Peter Corbett & Tobie Atlas
Ryan & Jennifer Debin
Ron Druker
Susan Kaitz & Jonathan Katz
Aaron & Lauren Miller
Joe & Kathy O’Donnell

Questions about sponsorship opportunities?

Thanks to our 2017 Spring Gala Committee:

Lori Colella
Susie Estella

Sponsorship Chair
Susan Whitehead

Event Committee
Melanie Berger
Kristin Brophy
Bree Evarts
Emily Greenstein
Nicole Guilmartin
Andrea Kakas
Lauren Miller
Linda Shulman
Stephanie Sullivan
Joan Tomaceski
Katie Welch

back to top